Year: Junior 
Major: Finance and Management Information Systems
Leadership positions and organizations that you are involved in:
– Association of Information Technology Professionals: President
– Ohio University Student Fixed Income Management Group: Head Analyst
– Links Peer Mentorship Program: Peer Mentor
– Delta Sigma Pi: Brother/Pledge Class President
– Honors Program: VP of Community Service/Social Chair230796_2040675904363_7967128_n
Internships:
– JPMorgan Chase & Co: Business Analyst
– Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company: SOX IT Compliance Intern
Biggest accomplishment as a student leader:
Helping 6 freshman students of diverse backgrounds maximize their leadership potential through educational and service opportunities. It took a lot of work and many late hours but helping lead this team to success was one of the best feelings I ever had.
Best memory at OHIO:
Getting to go on a networking trip for the Fixed Income group this semester. The people, companies, and sights were amazing. I had so much fun and learned so much I can’t wait to go back again soon.​
Biggest quirk:
I will never forgive an able bodied person that takes the elevator one floor up.
Your role model and why:
My older sister is my role model. She was born mentally and physically challenged but she still works harder than anyone else I’ve met. She inspires me to always work hard and never take anything for granted.
Favorite quote:
Success isn’t a result of spontaneous combustion. You must set yourself on fire.
How do you define a leader?
A leader is someone who can put their ego aside and work to help others maximize their potential while reaching a common goal.
Have you ever used the CLDC’s servies?                                                                                                  When I was a freshman I had my resume reviewed by the CLDC and it was an incredibly encouraging experience. They were very understanding and were able to help me feel confident in my resume when presenting it to employers. My experience was so positive that as a peer mentor I constantly recommend the CLDC to my mentees when they need any advice on something as simple as a resume or as complex as a career path.

Leave a Reply

