Year: Class of 2017

Major: Health Services Administration with a minor in Business Administration

What is your role and what are your responsibilities at the CLDC?

PACE Intern: I am responsible for assisting students and alumni with resume and cover letter construction, representing the CLDC at Bobcat Student Orientation, and helping other staff members with various projects.

What is it like to work at the CLDC?

Working at the CLDC is awesome! Everyday consists of talking to new people, helping students and alumni with their professional development, networking with other professionals at Ohio University, and further developing my personal and professional skills.

What was your first job ever?

My first job ever was working as a camp counselor for my church camp.

What has been your best career or leadership experience in college thus far?

The best leadership experience during my time in college thus far would have to be serving as the Campus Organizations Committee Chairperson for the Student Senate Appropriations Commission.

What is your favorite place in Athens?

My favorite place in Athens would have to be the bike path, because I love to go for walks and enjoy the beautiful Athens scenery.

Best memory at OHIO?

My best memory at OHIO would be joining Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.

Biggest quirk?

My biggest quirk is constantly shaking my legs whenever I am sitting down.

Who is your role model and why?

My role model is Tiarra Comer, because she inspires me to exceed all expectations and to never be afraid of chasing my dreams.

Favorite quote:

“Believe you can and you’re halfway there”

– Theodore Roosevelt

Leave a Reply

