Year: senior

Major: strategic communication, marketing minor, global leadership certificate

Leadership positions and other organizations: I am the 2015-2016 President of PRSSA and a Learning Community Leader. I’m also involved in ImPRessions and the Global Leadership Center.

Biggest accomplishment as a student leader:

The biggest accomplishment I’ve made is hearing people tell me that I made a difference in their life in one way or another. It touches me every time, and reminds me why I wanted to become a leader at OHIO in the first place: to help people.

Best memory at OHIO: 

Want to get involved like Jessica? Follow @ScrippsPRSSA, @OUImpressions, @oulearncomm, or @OU_GLC to learn more!
Want to get involved like Jessica? Follow @ScrippsPRSSA, @OUImpressions, @oulearncomm, or @OU_GLC to learn more!

How do I choose just one?! I’d have to say the day I decided to come to OHIO. I officially made my decision while walking along Court Street on a perfect, sunny day. I remember it like it was yesterday, and every day in Athens has been wonderful since then.

Biggest quirk:

I love puns and I laugh at my own jokes far too often.

Who is your role model and why?

I have a lot of role models, but my biggest role model is probably my grandma. She is now 88 and has been through so much, but she has the most positive attitude I’ve ever seen. She inspires me to be a better, happier person every day and I hope to be just like her when I’m her age.

What makes a leader? I think that passion, dedication and the overall willingness to help makes a leader. I believe that anyone can be a leader to someone if their heart is in it and they let their passion shine through.

Favorite quote:

“The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.”

– Eleanor Roosevelt

Leave a Reply

