MajorChild and Family Studies with a Concentration in Child Life,

Year: Senior

Leadership positions and organizations that you are involved in:

President of BobcaThon
President of Wishmakers on Campus
Vice President of Child Life Student Organization
Member of Delta Gamma Fraternity

Biggest accomplishment as a student leader:

Being on Homecoming Court 2015 was a tremendous honor. Spanning a wide range of involvement on Ohio University’s campus I was so lucky to be able to represent my major for the first time in almost 20 years as a homecoming court candidate!

Best memory at OHIO:

Starting a dance marathon benefiting the Ronald McDonald House of Central Ohio has been my best memory. Standing on stage in baker ballroom during the money reveal of $18,000.00 was a moment I will never forget. It was so special to be able to invest time, energy, and heart into an event and have it be a true success for everyone involved!

Biggest quirk:

I am the “grandma” of my friend group. I have the most issues with technology out of everyone I know, I am always cooking a full meal, and I take care of everyone around me and enjoy being the person they can be in times of trouble.

Meg at Relay for Life during her freshman year on campus
Meg at Relay for Life during her freshman year on campus

Your role model and why:

My role model has always been my older brother. He is in the U.S. and has been determine to serve since he was in middle school. He defined a goal, put his mind to it, and succeeded. He is currently stationed in Manama, Bahrain, miles and miles away. As he is so extremely dedicated to his job and serving our country, he has always exemplified to me the importance of holding oneself to a high ethical responsibility and putting your mind to what ever your dreams might be.

What makes a leader?

A leader is someone that knows how to encourage and inspire change but can also assimilate as a team member. It is so important for a leader to be relatable as well as motivating.

Leave a Reply

