Major: Psychology with an English minor and a Women’s Gender Sexuality Studies Certificate
 
Year: Junior
Leadership positions, jobs, and organizations involved in: 
  • Member of peer health organization POWER/GAMMA
  • Student Ambassador for the CLDC
  • Research Scholar for the Voinovich School of Leadership & Public Affairs
  • Vice President of PsiChi/Psychology Club
  • Former Pepsi Scholar
  • Cast member of the Vagina Monologues.
 
Biggest accomplishment as a student leader: 
Presenting my self-developed peer health education program “Fifty Shades of WHAT?” this past November at a National Conference, BACCHUS Initiatives of NASPA General Assembly, which has since reached over 600 students. This program has only been available for under a year, and it is a joy to see it growing and educating so many students about a controversial issue!
 
Best OHIO memory: 
Way to many to pick just one! I love being involved with my organizations. From this year my top favorites were participating in the Homecoming parade, attending and presenting at a national conference, and acting in the Vagina Monologues!
 
Biggest quirk:
I love to color code everything.  Last semester, I lost my yellow-ink pen that I use to write in my planner for POWER/GAMMA related events. I looked all over for a yellow-ink pen, meanwhile my organized life was falling to pieces all because of a pen.  I finally had to go on Amazon and buy a new yellow pen.  Crisis averted.
Your role model and why:
Ben Braddock, my fiance, for he is constantly putting himself out there, achieving, and making a difference on this campus and in the world. He inspires me to be my very best, and he constantly encourages me and reminds me of how great I am.
 
What makes a leader:
The desire and passion to affect change, but also the self-confidence and reasoning to find the best solution to do so.
AAEAAQAAAAAAAAX-AAAAJGQxNjljMGViLTFlZDEtNGI4MC04ZDRhLWIzZTM4NmUxZjM5MQ.jpg
 
Favorite quote: 
“We all have Light and Dark inside of us. What matters is the part we choose to act on. That’s who we really are.”- Sirius Black from Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Leave a Reply

