Major: Communications

 

Year: Junior

 

Leadership positions, jobs, and organizations involved in: 

Student Alumni Board – VP of Professional Development

Schey Sales Centre – Co-Director of Exsell

LinkedIn Campus Editor for OU

Assistant to visually impaired professor

 

Biggest accomplishment as a student leader:

I’d say my biggest accomplishment has been publishing for LinkedIn and inspiring my peers to publish as well. There’s no greater feeling than being recognized for your thoughts and ideas, and I’m glad I’ve been able to show other students that they can have that recognition and feel proud of their work!

 

Best OHIO memory:

Spending a few days doing absolutely nothing with my best friend in our new apartment before heading to Barcelona for the summer. We just lounged around and enjoyed the warm weather. That was probably the most carefree and relaxed I’ve ever been.

 

ssisis2

Biggest quirk:

I’m weird about lighting. I can’t stand fluorescents, and I’m all about setting the mood with natural or warm light. It’s weird, I know.

 

Your role model and why:

My brother because I’ve watched him develop personally and professionally into someone that I aspire to be. Graduating from OU, he landed a job at LinkedIn because he had the most incredible work ethic. I strive every day to accomplish something greater than the day before.

 

What makes a leader:

A leader is someone who inspires others to lead with enthusiasm, passion, and drive.

 

Favorite quote:

“Do one thing every day that scares you.” -Eleanor Roosevelt

 

 

Leave a Reply

