Kacey, Jamie, and Zach, also known as the “CLDC Splits, have pretty unique roles. They work in the Career and Leadership Development Center, but their time is split between the CLDC and their respective colleges.

They provide the same services to students as the other staff members in the CLDC, which primarily involves Career Coaching. However, Zach also offers Leadership Coaching. Another great perk is that these three work directly with employers that hire their college’s students for internships and full-time jobs.

Meet the Splits:

webgraphic-kaceyschaum webgraphic-zachmcgrain webgraphic-jamiedahl_1

 

 

 

 

Kacey Schaum

webgraphic-kaceyschaum

Favorite movie: Serendipity
Favorite thing about your job(s): Building relationships with students and seeing them succeed!
Weirdest quality: I do not mix foods/flavors, so I only eat one thing on the plate at a time. I also hate when my food touches.
Kacey’s office hours:
Monday – 8am-5pm CLDC (I teach CAS 1130 from 10:45am-11:45am)
Tuesday – 8am-12pm CLDC & 1pm-4pm Wilson (I teach PSY 4930 from 4:00pm-5:00pm)
Wednesday –  8am-5pm Wilson (Walk-In Wednesdays – 9am to 11am and 1pm to 4pm) (I teach CAS 1130 from 10:45am-11:45am)
Thursday –  8am-5:00pm Wilson Hall (Walk-In Thursdays – 1pm to 4pm)
Friday –  8am-5pm CLDC (I teach CAS 1130 from 10:45am-11:45am)

Zach McGrain

webgraphic-zachmcgrain

Favorite movie: Dumb and Dumber or Major League if either are on, I am watching.
Favorite thing about your job(s): Working with students.  Being a “coach” gives me the ability to hopefully motivate students to be confident moving into the next phase of their academic and/or professional careers.
Weirdest quality: Ha I had to ask my wife this because of course I think everything I do is normalJ but, I do have a unique ability to pick up pretty much anything with me feet.
Zach’s office hours:
Monday – CLDC all day
Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday –  8:00am-12:00pm CHSP Grover W358
Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday – 1:00pm-5:00pm CLDC
Friday: All day at CHSP Grover Center

Jamie Dahl

webgraphic-jamiedahl_1Favorite movie: The Breakfast Club
Favorite thing about your job(s): Helping students and academia connect to employers, partner organizations and life beyond Ohio University.
Weirdest quality: Sometimes I pull recyclables out of the public garbage and I love trees a whole lot.
Jamie’s office hours:
Catch me in the Student Affairs area of McCracken Monday (pm); Wednesday (pm); or most Fridays— otherwise I am in the CLDC (5th floor Baker) or out and about teaching/coaching/networking.

 

Leave a Reply

